Can’t say I’m surprised one bit after all the reports about Jimmy Butler not being happy in Minnesota. He is going into a contract year where he’s questioning the work ethic of Andrew Wiggins & Karl Anthony-Towns, while also contemplating teaming up with Kyrie Irving next summer. It’s very doubtful we’ll see Butler in a neon green Timberwolves jersey next season.

Personally, I’m a huge supporter of the TimberBulls movement (just check my Twitter). Thibs getting the band together is both amusing & nostalgic for us Bulls fans. All the team needs is Joakim Noah to get waived by the Knicks & Thibs to get Kirk Hinrich off his couch and then we’re back in business baby! For this reason I’d like to see Butler play at least half the season with Minny & they trade him at the deadline. I’m dying to see them roll out a Rose-Butler-Deng-Taj lineup.

Now also being a huge supporter of the actual Bulls, you know the ones from Chicago, I have to thank Thibs. Thank you for Lauri, Lavine & Dunn. If you’re a Bulls fan & are still salty about the Butler trade, and believe me I was for awhile, it was ultimately the right decision. You have to see that now, but still don’t get your hopes up with our front office.