19 straight in under a minute? We see you, @dbook! (Via @suns)

A post shared by SLAM (@slamonline) on

19 straight threes in less than a minute.. I can dig it.

I’ve been a big fan of Devin Booker since his Kentucky days and knew one day he was going to be a star in the league. I’m anxious to see how he follows up that stellar rookie season, assuming this video is a sneak preview. The kid can flat out shoot the ball and that’s well known among his peers as he was voted the best shooter in the 2015 NBA Draft.

I haven’t done my preseason NBA Award predictions yet, but I’m predicting right now that Devin Booker will win Most Improved Player this season. That isn’t his ceiling though, Booker can potentially be an All-Star. Maybe this season, maybe not, but it’s definitely in his near future. If Drake wears your jersey in concert, you know you’re the real deal.

My brotha @champagnepapi

A post shared by Devin Booker (@dbook) on

Real recognize Real.

Booker lit it up in Summer League averaging 26 PPG and 6.5 APG. He put on a scoring clinic in Vegas and showed he can hit from all over the floor. He’s not just a pure shooter, but a pure scorer.  This kid can easily score 30+ a game (watch below). Booker has a very bright future coming his way and will be the face of the franchise for the Phoenix Suns.

Follow me on Twitter to talk NBA @mgala16 

 

