THE FOLLOWING POST CONTAINS SPOILERS ABOUT THE UPCOMING SEASON OF MTV’S “THE CHALLENGE”. PLEASE READ AT YOUR OWN RISK. 

This potential game changing spoiler was brought to my attention last week.  I shared what I found out with members of The Challenge: Bloodlines Facebook group who messaged me only because I did not want to inform those who wish to remain spoiler-free.  I decided I would make a blog post to share the information but have not had the chance until now. This is a final warning, turn back now if you wish to remain spoiler-free. 

The rumor that was brought to my attention involves a challenger getting disqualified due to injury and another player being brought into replace him.  The rumor that I heard was that Tony got injured and was removed from competition and his replacement is…wait for it… Abram! This is still not 100% confirmed but Abram being MIA on social media is making it more and more of a possibility.  Abram was last seen on the first Battle of the Exes (Season 22, 2012) with his partner Cara Maria.  Abe and Cara are still together and will be reunited on this challenge if he is indeed there. I’m very excited to see Abram return, it’s about time someone from Road Rules is on.  His entrance into the game definitely changes the dynamic, he is a great competitor, he may shake up alliances, and a lot of people are saying he might be the only one to stop Johnny Bananas from title number six.

We will see once the season airs how Abram’s possible entrance might affect the game as a whole.  Some questions still remaining are what is the format? Was Tony’s bloodline Shane removed or did he stay? Did Abram end up bringing a bloodline with him? Still a lot of uncertainty. There has been no news on when we should expect the season to air.  Filming should wrap up during the first week of August.

